Lee Kuan Yew Water Prize 2018

The Lee Kuan Yew Water Prize honours outstanding contributions by individuals or organisations towards solving the world’s water challenges by developing or applying innovative technologies, policies or programmes which benefit humanity.

This prestigious international award is named after Singapore’s first Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew, whose foresight and leadership has enabled Singapore to attain a sustainable water supply.

The Lee Kuan Yew water prize has already been won twice by Dutch representatives: professor Gatze Lettinga from Wageningen University (2008) and professor Mark van Loosdrecht from the Technical University of Delft (2012). Lets hope that a Dutch participant will win it again haha!

Participants can register through the website below:


Deadline for online submission is on the 30th of June 2017.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s